SANDRIDGE ENERGY INC Form 8-K June 08, 2010

# **UNITED STATES**

# **SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION**

Washington, D.C. 20549

# FORM 8-K

### **CURRENT REPORT**

Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the

Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported): June 4, 2010

# SANDRIDGE ENERGY, INC.

(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)

Delaware (State or Other Jurisdiction of

20-8084793 (I.R.S. Employer

Incorporation or Organization)

File Number)

1-33784

(Commission

Identification No.)

#### Edgar Filing: SANDRIDGE ENERGY INC - Form 8-K

123 Robert S. Kerr Avenue

#### Oklahoma City, Oklahoma (Address of Principal Executive Offices) Registrant s Telephone Number, including Area Code: (405) 429-5500

73102 (Zip Code)

#### Not Applicable.

(Former name or former address, if changed since last report)

Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions (see General Instruction A.2. below):

" Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)

- " Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)
- " Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))
- " Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))

#### Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

(a) SandRidge Energy, Inc. (the Company ) held its 2010 Annual Meeting of Stockholders (the Meeting ) on June 4, 2010, at which holders of the Company s common stock voted to (i) elect three Class I directors to the Company s Board of Directors; and (ii) ratify the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the Company s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2010. Each share of common stock was entitled to one vote at the Meeting.

Voting results for the election of the Class I directors were as follows:

Name of Nominee	Number of Votes Cast For	Number of Votes Withheld	Number of Broker Non-votes
William A. Gilliland	88,666,699	35,192,005	56,125,604
D. Dwight Scott	120,393,890	3,464,814	56,125,604
Jeffrey S. Serota	120,986,086	2,872,618	56,125,604

Voting results for the ratification of the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the Company s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2010 were as follows:

For	Against	Abstain
179,527,446	281,801	175,061

#### SIGNATURE

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the Registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned thereunto duly authorized.

### SANDRIDGE ENERGY, INC.

(Registrant)

Date: June 8, 2010

By:

/s/ DIRK M. VAN DOREN Dirk M. Van Doren Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer