FEDERAL AGRICULTURAL MORTGAGE CORP Form 8-K June 10, 2015

UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 8-K

CURRENT REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported): June 4, 2015

FEDERAL AGRICULTURAL MORTGAGE CORPORATION (Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)

Federally chartered instrumentality of the United States	001-14951	52-1578738
(State or Other Jurisdiction of Incorporation)	(Commission File Number)	(IRS Employer Identification No.)

1999 K Street, N.W., 4th Floor, Washington D.C. (Address of Principal Executive Offices)

20006 (Zip Code)

Registrant's telephone number, including area code (202) 872-7700

No change

(Former name or former address, if changed since last report)

Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions (see General Instruction A.2. below):

"Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)

"Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)

"Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))

"Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))

Edgar Filing: FEDERAL AGRICULTURAL MORTGAGE CORP - Form 8-K

Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

Farmer Mac held its Annual Meeting of Stockholders on June 4, 2015. At that meeting, the holders of Farmer Mac's voting common stock: (1) elected all ten of the nominees for director identified in Farmer Mac's Proxy Statement and on the ballot; (2) ratified the selection of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as Farmer Mac's independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2015; and (3) approved an advisory proposal approving the compensation of Farmer Mac's named executive officers as described in Farmer Mac's Proxy Statement in a "say-on-pay" vote. Shares were voted on these three items as set forth below.

Election of Directors

Farmer Mac's federal charter provides that five directors are elected annually by a plurality of the votes of the holders of Class A Voting Common Stock and five directors are elected annually by a plurality of the votes of the holders of Class B Voting Common Stock. Listed below are the final results for the election of directors (by class, with cumulative voting):

Class A Stockholders

Nominee Dennis L. Brack James R. Engebretsen Dennis A. Everson Mitchell A. Johnson Clark B. Maxwell	Number of Votes For 622,546 622,546 622,146 621,646 622,546	Withheld 1,414 1,414 1,814 2,314 1,414	Broker Non-Votes 125,359 125,359 125,359 125,359 125,359 125,359
Class B Stockholders			
Nominee Richard H. Davidson Douglas L. Flory Thomas W. Hill James B. McElroy Douglas E. Wilhelm	Number of Votes For 590,626 87,574 591,164 590,626 591,164	Withheld 1,050 1,050 850 1,050 850	Broker Non-Votes None None None None None

Based on these voting results, the following individuals were elected to serve as directors of Farmer Mac for one-year terms until Farmer Mac's next Annual Meeting of Stockholders: Dennis L. Brack, Richard H. Davidson, James R. Engebretsen, Dennis A. Everson, Douglas L. Flory, Thomas W. Hill, Mitchell A. Johnson, Clark B. Maxwell, James B. McElroy, and Douglas E. Wilhelm.

In addition to the ten directors elected at the Annual Meeting of Stockholders on June 4, 2015, the following directors appointed by the President of the United States continue to serve as directors of Farmer Mac: Lowell L. Junkins (Chairman), Myles J. Watts (Vice Chairman), Chester J. Culver, Sara L. Faivre-Davis, and Bruce J. Sherrick. Those five directors have no specified term and serve at the pleasure of the President of the United States.

Edgar Filing: FEDERAL AGRICULTURAL MORTGAGE CORP - Form 8-K

Ratification of Selection of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as Farmer Mac's Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm for 2015

Farmer Mac's By-Laws provide that the Audit Committee's selection of accountants shall be made annually in advance of the Annual Meeting of Stockholders and shall be submitted for ratification or rejection at such meeting. Farmer Mac's Audit Committee previously selected PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as Farmer Mac's independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2015. Listed below are the final results for the stockholder vote on the ratification of that selection (Class A votes and Class B votes combined):

	Number of Votes
For	1,232,616
Against	2,820
Abstain	5,284
Broker Non-Votes	None

Advisory Vote to Approve Executive Compensation ("Say-on-Pay")

Listed below are the final results for the stockholder say-on-pay advisory vote (Class A votes and Class B votes combined):

	Number of Votes
For	897,889
Against	10,766
Abstain	206,706
Broker Non-Votes	125,359

Farmer Mac intends to hold future advisory say-on-pay votes every year. Farmer Mac's Board may re-evaluate this determination after the next stockholder vote on the frequency of say-on-pay votes.

SIGNATURES

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

FEDERAL AGRICULTURAL MORTGAGE CORPORATION

By: /s/ Stephen P. Mullery Name: Stephen P. Mullery Title: Senior Vice President – General Counsel

Dated: June 10, 2015